District Wide Broadcast Message

Welcome to South Elementary!

Here are some upcoming events:

Monday, May 6: Friday, May 10: Teacher Appreciation Week
Monday, May 6: Grade 5 MCAS Math1
Tuesday, May 7: Grade 5 MCAS Math2
Wednesday, May 8: Grade 4 MCAS Math1
Thursday, May 9: Grade 4 MCAS Math2
Friday, May 10: MCAS Makeups
Friday, May 10: Grade 5 Photos In a Box
Friday, May 10: Grade 4 (Ms. Kela's class) Field Trip
Monday, May 13: Grade 3 MCAS Math1
Monday, May 13: Grade 2 Field Trip to Buttonwood Park Zoo
Tuesday, May 14: Grade 3 MCAS Math2
Wednesday, May 15: Grade 5 STE1
Thursday, May 16: Grade 5 STE2
Friday, May 17: MCAS Makeups
Friday, May 17: Hero Art Presentation for all students
Friday, May 17: PTO Savers Fun Drive 4-7PM @ South School Parking Lot (donate bags of clothes)
Friday, May 17: PTO Bingo Night 6-8PM @ South Cafegymatorium-*doors open at 5:30PM
Tuesday, May 21: PTO Mtg @ 6PM @ South School Cafegymatorium
Wednesday, May 22: Friday, May 24: Scholastic Book Fair
Friday, May 24: Grades K & 1 Field Trip to Buttonwood Park Zoo
Saturday, May 25: Autism Walk @ SBRHS 9-11AM
Monday, May 27: Memorial Day-No School
Wednesday, May 29: Gr. 3 Field trip to United Skates of America
Thursday, May 30: Cricket Convention: please wear your Cricket gear or green!
Friday, May 31: Gr. 4 (Mrs. Pimentel's class)Field trip to Hornbine School
Friday, May 31: Gr. 5 Field trip to Bowling
Tuesday, June 11 - Field Day
Wednesday, June 12 - Field Day rain delay day

Click the button below for information regarding kindergarten registration for the 2024-2025 school year.

Click the button below for information regarding registration for the Somerset Preschool Program for the 2024-2025 school year.

Remind App Info

Click below for information about the Remind App!

South Family Newsletter
 
Click the link below!

SPS Elementary Schools Student/Parent Handbook

Click the link below for the 2023-2024 Somerset Elementary Schools Student and Parent Handbook.

Are you hungry?

Check out today's menu.

Read More

One Call Now

Update your contact information to receive email, text and telephone motifications regarding school closing, alerts or general school information.

Read More

Student Online Apps

Read More

Are you a student, parent, or community member? Keep in touch with us: